He’ll Never Know


 

I want to run, I want to hide.
From all the pain he caused inside.
I want to scream, I want to cry.
Why can’t I tell him Goodbye?

I want to move on, I just can’t let go.
I love him more than he will ever know.
I want to start over, I want to feel free!
But this pain will never leave me be.

He hurt me bad, the pain is deep.
From all the promises he couldn’t keep.
All the lies, I heard him say.
Are in my head and just won’t fade.

How can I forget him, leave the him behind.
Erase the memories from my mind.
He doesn’t love me, and he never will.
He will never care, how I feel.

– by © Jennifer

 

 

 

 

15 thoughts on “He’ll Never Know

  1. Forgiveness is the remedy when the pain seems unforgivable.
    Memories is the best gift you collected through that pain.
    There is no guarantee the way you feel, the other will feel the same way.
    We are all human, and we all belong to our own self for all that we are. We do get misled when we fall in love and we do get washed away with our emotions 🙂 This is all that is there to us and for us to live, learn and get on with.

  2. Finding your voice to speak your pain out loud is the beginning of releasing the hurt. Time will help it fade, too.

    Because you are a woman of emotions, you are vulnerable to being hurt. Please don’t lose that quality just for hope of being safe, because it will bring loneliness. My hope for you is someone who appreciates your heart and treats you well. Hugs,

    1. Thanks for the kinds words Denise:):) its really sweet of you to say so..:):) I agree to all the things you said..especially the part where you talked about hope and loneliness .
      Thanks alot for stopping by too..
      Cheers:)

  3. I can understand the emotion which made write those words … writing can truly take away a bit of pain …. i was there , and kinda recovering … Time is the only solution dear .. time really shows us what really matters … i hope u will find that special someone soon , who will think u are wonderful !! 🙂

Leave a Reply

